For the end of 2016 and beginning of 2017 I decided to take myself offline from Facebook and Instagram. 

I didn’t want to end the year and start the new year with conflict, either through sharing of an article or by posting one of my many rants.  So I removed myself from those two platforms.  You see I’m an oversharer of my thoughts, I am obnoxiously opinionated, politically incorrect, and hugely inappropriate.  All are traits which can cause conflict.

I will admit there was serious FOMO feeling of not being able to check in on what friends and family were doing.  Plus I also suspect that my cat and dog were not as receptive to my random musings as some of my friends are.

Things that I have learned/pondered:

  • Waiting in a queue is unbearably long when you are unable to scroll through your news feed.
  • It was painful not being able to share an image of my brunch salad from The Pier Cafe in Tramore. (Delish btw)
  • What are you supposed to do in the loo? Which brought me to my next point…
  • Most of our interaction with our friends is probably when we are sitting on the toilet.

    That last point will be the basis of my next post.

